comparepaster.blogg.se

Lana del rey album songs
Lana del rey album songs








lana del rey album songs

“Nobody gets to tell your story except for you, and that’s what I’m gonna do in the next couple books. “I’m not the enemy, and I’m definitely not racist, so don’t get it twisted,” she said after earlier calling herself a girls’ girl. I could’ve literally said anyone but I picked my favorite f-ing people.” She continued to defend herself in a six-minute video. In a lengthy note posted to Instagram, the singer wrote, “Now that Doja Cat, Ariana, Camila, Cardi B, Kehlani and Nicki Minaj and Beyonce have had number ones with songs about being sexy, wearing no clothes, f-ing, cheating, etc - can I please go back to singing about being embodied, feeling beautiful by being in love even if the relationship is not perfect, or dancing for money – or whatever I want – without being crucified or saying that I’m glamorizing abuse?”Īfter being labeled “racist” for calling out female artists of color in her post, Del Rey responded in the comments, writing, “This is sad to make it about a WOC issue when I’m talking about my favorite singers. Black artists like Kehlani and Tinashe called her out for it because of the way it portrayed the protests and endangered the lives of other Black people.ĭays earlier, Del Rey name-dropped Kehlani and other artists who are women of color while announcing her upcoming album last spring.

#Lana del rey album songs full#

Shortly after the murder of George Floyd in May 2020 that sparked Black Lives Matter protests, Del Rey posted videos of looters breaking into businesses and running out with arms full as alarms blared.

lana del rey album songs

Here is my personal ranking of every commercially released Lana Del Rey song. Lana del rey really sprinkled Black Lives Matter in her lyrics to give it it some flavor and now it’s backfiring so hard cause why did she think that her basically showing that she doesn’t ACTUALLY care about black lives or black issues was the move ? During this COVID time, I have decided that since I have nothing better to do, I will be ranking every Lana Del Rey song (that is commercially released), so you don't have to. Lana del Rey singing Black Lives Matter in Text Book but it’s really just a song about her daddy issues… oh no 🤦‍♂️ /99h5NeKSmT Not lana del rey putting “and we were screaming black lives matter in the crowd, along the river, and i saw you saw who i am” in a song

lana del rey album songs

Why the hell is lana del rey talking about black lives matter- /EHWDmUT8QF










Lana del rey album songs